A new SaaS exit guide goes live every dayHow guides are checked
Exit guides
All guidesAboutLatest guides

EXIT GUIDE

Intercom alternatives: 13 compared, plus how to export first

Intercom alternatives: 13 compared, plus how to export first

EXIT GUIDE

Your Intercom conversations, users and tickets can leave, but only while your subscription is still active. Help Center articles and macros have no export button. This guide covers what moves, what leaving costs, and 13 alternatives with their prices.

Prices checked 31 Oct 2026Sources 48 pages, 45 from vendorsNext check 30 Nov 2026See every source

Company news

Intercom is now called Fin, and the help desk product is now Intercom Helpdesk. Salesforce completed its purchase of Fin on 10 Sep 2026. Its release says nothing about the future of Intercom Helpdesk.

Intercom exit card

Eight answers before you cancel

Export

While you pay

Intercom says you need an active subscription to export your data.

Plans with export

All plans

Saved View CSV export works on every plan with Inbox access.

Formats

CSV, PDF, text, JSON

Report CSV files leave out the message text.

Time and link

Up to an hour

Big CSV files arrive by email. The user export link expires after one hour.

Stays behind

8 items

Help Center articles, macros, message text in reports, internal notes and more.

Contract

Renews yearly

Annual plans renew for 12 months unless you give 30 days written notice.

Early exit terms

No refund

Annual plans get no prorated refund. Fees are not refundable.

Alternatives

13 compared

8 have an official import from Intercom. 6 have a free plan.

Stay if

Your team leans on workflows, Series and product tours. None of those migrate, and every macro gets rebuilt by hand in the new tool.

Leave if

Seat prices are the problem and Fin is not. Intercom sells Fin for other help desks at $0.99 for each outcome, with minimum commitments and no seat cost.

Four ways out for conversations, and one for users

Intercom spreads exports across the Inbox, Reports, Contacts and Settings. Each route gives a different slice of your data, so most teams use more than one.

DataRouteFormatMoves?What to know
ConversationsInbox, one at a timeText or PDFMovesInternal notes are left out of the transcript.
ConversationsInbox, a selectionText or PDF, one file eachMovesUp to 200 to 300 conversations at a time. Larger volumes need the API.
ConversationsSaved ViewCSVPartlyVisible columns plus a link to each conversation. Views over 100,000 rows are refused.
ConversationsAmazon S3 exportJSONNot statedUp to two years back. Intercom’s article says both that it has no transcript and that it has message content.
ReportsDataset exportCSVPartly“Conversation/message content is not included in the CSV export.” Up to 10,000 rows download at once.
TicketsDataset exportCSVPartlyTwo years of data. User names and emails cannot leave this way.
Users and leadsContacts, Export usersCSV by emailMovesThe email link expires after one hour. Each user carries only the most recent company.
Help Center articlesArticles API onlyAPINo buttonThere is no export button in the app.

Sources: Intercom help articles 2046229, 8300706 and 8851609, read 31 Oct 2026.

Help Center articles, macros and 6 more things the exports miss

Eight items stay in Intercom or come out incomplete. The card under each one names its source and date.

Help Center articles

“You can export articles through the Articles API.” No button exists in the app.

Intercom staff on Intercom’s community, 2020 and 2021. Still requested by users on 2 Oct 2026

Macros

“There’s not yet a way to export these into a CSV file.”

Intercom staff on Intercom’s community, 18 Feb 2022

Message text in reports

“Conversation/message content is not included in the CSV export.”

Intercom help, read 31 Oct 2026

Internal notes in transcripts

Conversation transcripts leave internal notes out.

Intercom help, read 31 Oct 2026

Notes in ticket PDFs

“PDF exports don’t include notes.”

Intercom help, updated 9 Sep 2026

Names and emails in datasets

User details such as name and email cannot leave through the dataset export.

Intercom help, updated 9 Sep 2026

Older events

The API returns events from the last 90 days only.

Intercom help, dated 24 Jan 2025

Bots, Series and product tours

Workflow bots, Series automations and product tours “do not migrate”.

Help Desk Migration (migration service), modified 2 Sep 2026

Two more facts are not stated. Intercom documents no bulk export for attachments, and no export for the Fin AI Agent setup.

Workflows, bots and macros you build again

Your records can move. The way your inbox runs does not, and the new tool starts with none of it.

Workflows and botsSeriesProduct toursMacrosRouting rulesAutomationsTeams and teammatesMessenger settingsCSAT ratings

Chatwoot’s import doc lists routing, automations, teammates and Messenger settings as not recreated. Plain’s doc says CSAT ratings and custom fields on conversations do not import. Crisp and Tidio both tell you to rebuild macros, as message shortcuts or Canned Responses.

Sources: Chatwoot, Plain, Crisp and Tidio help docs (competitors), read 31 Oct 2026. Help Desk Migration (migration service), modified 2 Sep 2026.

Seats from $29 paid yearly, plus $0.99 for each Fin outcome

Intercom’s pricing page shows the yearly figures. Its plans help article gives both the yearly and the monthly price for each seat. The article sets no minimum or maximum seat count.

PlanPaid yearlyPaid monthlyLite seats includedNote
Essential$29$39Not statedNew customers see $19, at 35% off
Advanced$85$9920
Expert$132$13950
Fin AI Agent aloneFrom $0.99 for each outcomeSameNo seats neededMinimum commitments apply on other help desks

Add ons

Copilot costs $29 for each agent a month, with 10 free Copilot conversations a month. Proactive Support Plus costs $99 a month. Pro starts at $100 a month.

Renewal

Annual plans renew for another 12 months unless you send written notice at least 30 days before the term ends. The notice goes to [email protected]. Monthly plans cancel any time in Settings.

Refunds and access

Fees are not refundable, and annual plans get no prorated refund. There is no way to pause. Thirty days after termination, you lose all access to your data.

Intercom’s own pages disagree on Fin’s unit. The pricing page says per outcome, while its AI facts page says per resolution. Some alternatives pages list Intercom at $29, $99 and $139, which mixes the yearly Essential price with the monthly Advanced and Expert prices.

Leaving an annual plan early: what the remaining months cost

Intercom’s cancel article says annual plans “won’t get a prorated refund if cancelled early”. Pick your plan, your agents and the months left on the term. Your team size also feeds the prices in part 07.

Your Intercom plan

Agents

5

Months left on an annual plan

6
Still owed to Intercom $870
  1. 5 agents at $29 each is $145 a month.
  2. $145 a month for 6 months is $870.

Export before you cancel. Intercom says you need an active subscription to export, and a workspace with no subscription is deleted after 180 days of inactivity.

Intercom became Fin, then Salesforce bought it

  • 31 Oct 2026, first price record. Essential is $29 paid yearly and $39 paid monthly. Advanced is $85 and $99. Expert is $132 and $139.
  • 10 Sep 2026, sale completed. Salesforce completed its purchase of Fin, formerly Intercom. It says “Fin will continue to serve its customers”.
  • 9 Sep 2026, old ticket export. Intercom said its old tickets export would retire within 60 days.
  • 8 Sep 2026, new terms. The current Terms of Service took effect.
  • 28 Aug 2026, Saved View CSV. Conversation export from a Saved View launched.
  • 15 Jun 2026, deal signed. Salesforce agreed to buy Fin, formerly Intercom, for about $3.6 billion.
  • Before 15 Jun 2026, new name. Intercom renamed itself Fin. The exact day is not stated.
  • 31 Oct 2025, dataset export. Export of all 13 reporting datasets launched.

13 Intercom alternatives, with import routes checked

Each price below is the figure on the vendor’s own page on 31 Oct 2026, with its billing label where the page gives one. Each row also shows how your Intercom data gets in, from a built in importer to a paid partner.

The table runs from cheapest to dearest for a team of 5 agents.

AlternativeBest forFrom, as each page shows itFree planIntercom importHelp Center moves?
Help ScoutSmall teams that answer customers by emailFree for 5 users, then $25 StandardYes. 5 users, 1 inboxOfficial importNo
TidioSmall shops that want chat and AI on a free planFree plan, then $24.17 StarterYes. 10 seats, 50 conversationsOfficial importNot stated
HubSpot Service HubTeams already on HubSpot CRMFree for 2 users, then $7 and $20 shown for StarterYes. 2 usersPartner toolPartly
LiveAgentTeams that want the cheapest price for each agent$11 Starter, paid yearly, offer until 22 Nov 2026No. 30 day trialOfficial importNot stated
ChatwootTeams that want open source support softwareFree for 2 agents, then $19 StartupsYes. 2 agentsOfficial importNot stated
CrispChat first teams that pay for each workspaceFree for 2 seats, then $45 Mini for each workspaceYes. 2 seatsOfficial importYes
FreshdeskTeams that want classic ticketing with AI add ons$19 Growth, paid yearlyNo. 14 day trialPartner toolYes
ZendeskTeams that want one suite for tickets, AI and knowledge$19 Support Team, paid yearlyNo. 14 day trialPartner toolYes
FrontTeams that share inboxes, up to 50 users$25 Starter, paid yearlyNo. 14 day trialPartner toolNot stated
Re:amazeEcommerce and online businesses$26.10 Basic, paid yearlyNo. 14 day trialPartner toolYes
PlainTeams that ship software$45 Foundation, paid yearlyNo. 7 day trialOfficial importNot stated
PylonB2B companies that support business customers$89 Professional, on an annual contractNo. Trials for prospectsOfficial importYes
Zoho DeskTiny teams on a budgetFree for 3 users. USD price: not statedYes. 3 usersOfficial importYes

Find your fit

Filter, sort and compare the 13 alternatives

Sort

How prices are checked

Showing 13 of 13

Side by side

Help Scout

Small teams that answer customers by email
Official importHelp Center staysFree plan

From: Free for 5 users, then $25 Standard
Paid monthly: One figure shown, beside a yearly toggle marked 16% off

Plans

  • Free: $0 for 5 users
  • Standard: $25 for each user
  • Plus: $45 for each user
  • Pro: $75 for each user, contact sales
  • One figure per plan, beside a yearly toggle marked 16% off

Free plan and trial

The Free plan covers 5 users, 1 inbox and 1 Docs site. Trial: 15 days on Standard and Plus, no card.

Add ons and extras

Envoy AI is $0.75 for each resolution.

The Intercom importer runs on Standard, Plus and Pro, so the Free plan cannot use it.

Comes in from Intercom

Help Scout's built in importer, run with Import2, lists Intercom as a source. It brings emails or tickets "along with the attached customer profiles and tags or labels". It is free up to 500,000 records when started inside Help Scout, then $500 for each 500,000.

You rebuild

Knowledge base articles, which go through the Docs API instead. Saved replies, macros, rules, automations, custom fields, ticket types and custom statuses also stay behind.

The catch

You need a paid plan to run the import, and Help Center articles never pass through it.

Source: Help Scout pricing and import docs updated 18 Oct 2026, read 31 Oct 2026

Tidio

Small shops that want chat and AI on a free plan
Official importHelp Center: not statedFree plan

From: Free plan, then $24.17 Starter
Paid monthly: Figures unlabelled. The annual toggle says 2 months free

Plans

  • Free: $0, 50 billable conversations, 10 seats
  • Starter: $24.17 a month, 100 conversations
  • Growth: from $49.17 a month, from 250 conversations
  • Plus: from $300 a month plus usage
  • Premium: contact sales
  • A toggle shows Monthly and Annually (2 months free), and the figures are unlabelled

Free plan and trial

Free for 10 seats and 50 billable conversations. Trial: 7 days, no card, then it drops to Free.

Add ons and extras

Lyro AI starts at $32.50 a month for 50 Lyro conversations. Flows start at $24.17 a month.

Tidio counts conversations, not agents, so your volume decides the plan.

Comes in from Intercom

Tidio's own guide is a manual move. You export from Intercom by CSV or API, then import contacts by CSV or TXT. Ticket and contact migration done for you is for Tidio+ subscribers.

You rebuild

Macros, by hand as Canned Responses. Tidio says "there is currently no way to export Intercom macros".

The catch

Without Tidio+, you do the whole move yourself.

Source: Tidio pricing and migration guide, read 31 Oct 2026

HubSpot Service Hub

Teams already on HubSpot CRM
Partner toolHelp Center partlyFree plan

From: Free for 2 users, then $7 and $20 shown for Starter
Paid monthly: Two figures shown side by side, unlabelled

Plans

  • Free: $0 for 2 users
  • Starter: $7 and $20 for each user a month, shown side by side
  • Professional: $90 and $100, shown side by side
  • Enterprise: from $150
  • HubSpot Credits included: 500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional and 5,000 on Enterprise

Free plan and trial

Free for up to 2 users. Trial: Not stated.

Add ons and extras

Onboarding is a one time $1,500 on Professional and $3,500 on Enterprise.

On Professional, the $1,500 onboarding fee comes before your first month of user prices.

Comes in from Intercom

HubSpot's Marketplace lists Help Desk Migration, built by Relokia, for Intercom to HubSpot moves at $100 for each 1,000 records. The partner says conversations become HubSpot tickets, along with contacts, companies, admins, custom fields and attachments.

You rebuild

Groups stay behind. Tags come across only if they already exist in HubSpot.

The catch

Ticket creation dates default to the day of the move unless you add a custom date field first.

Source: HubSpot pricing and Marketplace listing, read 31 Oct 2026

LiveAgent

Teams that want the cheapest price for each agent
Official importHelp Center: not statedNo free plan

From: $11 Starter, paid yearly, offer until 22 Nov 2026
Paid monthly: $15 Starter, $26 Team, $44 Business

Plans

  • Starter: $11 paid yearly or $15 paid monthly, up to 5 agents (regular $15 or $19)
  • Team: $22 paid yearly or $26 paid monthly, up to 15 agents (regular $29 or $35)
  • Business: $38 paid yearly or $44 paid monthly (regular $49 or $59)
  • Enterprise: $3,199 a month paid yearly or $3,999 paid monthly, flat, with 80 agents

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 30 days, no card.

Add ons and extras

LiveAgent says its standard migration is free for anyone who signs up for a paid plan.

Offer prices end on 22 Nov 2026, so compare the regular prices if you sign up later.

Comes in from Intercom

LiveAgent's own Intercom Migration plugin uses an Intercom access token. Conversations and tickets arrive as LiveAgent tickets, with tags, users and leads as contacts, companies, and teammates as agents.

You rebuild

The Intercom article is silent on Help Center articles and attachments.

The catch

The plugin article, updated 25 Mar 2025, gives no time estimate or record limits.

Source: LiveAgent pricing, migration page and help article 473203, read 31 Oct 2026

Chatwoot

Teams that want open source support software
Official importHelp Center: not statedFree plan

From: Free for 2 agents, then $19 Startups
Paid monthly: No billing label on the page

Plans

  • Hacker: $0, up to 2 agents
  • Startups: $19 for each agent a month
  • Business: $39 for each agent a month
  • Enterprise: $99 for each agent a month
  • No yearly or monthly label on the page. Self hosted plans sit on a separate page

Free plan and trial

Hacker is free for up to 2 agents, 500 conversations a month and 30 days of data. Trial: 15 days.

Add ons and extras

Captain AI credits come included: 300, 500 or 800 by plan. Extra credits cost $20 for each 1,000.

The Intercom importer works only on paid plans, so Hacker cannot use it.

Comes in from Intercom

Chatwoot's built in importer uses an Intercom private app token. Contacts and conversations with their message history arrive as resolved, read only records.

You rebuild

Teammates, teams, assignments, routing, automations, apps and Messenger settings. Chatwoot also says "File attachments are not transferred."

The catch

Imported chats are read only history, and the attachments stay in Intercom.

Source: Chatwoot pricing and help article updated 7 Aug 2026, read 31 Oct 2026

Crisp

Chat first teams that pay for each workspace
Official importHelp Center movesFree plan

From: Free for 2 seats, then $45 Mini for each workspace
Paid monthly: One figure, called the monthly or yearly cost

Plans

  • Free: 2 seats, 100 customer profiles
  • Mini: $45 a month for each workspace, 4 seats
  • Essentials: $95 a month for each workspace, 10 seats
  • Plus: $295 a month for each workspace, 20 seats, then $10 for each extra agent
  • Enterprise: by demo
  • The page calls each price the monthly or yearly cost, without separate labels

Free plan and trial

Free for 2 seats and 100 customer profiles, with no AI credits. Trial: 14 days.

Add ons and extras

AI credits come included: $5 on Mini, $25 on Essentials and $75 on Plus. Extra credits show no price.

Crisp prices each workspace, so a team of 5 agents lands on Essentials.

Comes in from Intercom

Crisp's own Moving from Intercom guide imports contacts by CSV and Help Center articles from your public help center URL. Macros come in by CSV as message shortcuts, and tags map to segments.

You rebuild

Past conversations need the Crisp REST API. Crisp says "This step requires development work".

The catch

Your conversation history needs a developer to move.

Source: Crisp pricing and help article updated 26 Oct 2026, read 31 Oct 2026

Freshdesk

Teams that want classic ticketing with AI add ons
Partner toolHelp Center movesNo free plan

From: $19 Growth, paid yearly
Paid monthly: Not shown in the page text

Plans

  • Growth: $19 for each agent a month, paid yearly
  • Pro: $55, paid yearly
  • Enterprise: $89, paid yearly
  • No monthly figures in the page text

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 14 days on Enterprise.

Add ons and extras

Every plan includes 500 Freddy AI Agent sessions, and 100 more cost $49. Freddy AI Copilot is $29 for each agent a month on Pro and Enterprise.

The page summary on Freshdesk says pricing starts at $15, yet the lowest plan listed is $19.

Comes in from Intercom

The Freshworks Marketplace lists the Help Desk Migration app, and the listing does not name Intercom. Help Desk Migration's own page lists tickets, agents, contacts, companies, attachments, notes, custom fields and knowledge base articles, done in 1 to 2 weeks.

You rebuild

Anything outside the partner's list. Whether Intercom tags come across is not confirmed.

The catch

Freshdesk's help pages show no Intercom guide of their own, so the whole move rests on the partner.

Source: Freshdesk pricing and Freshworks Marketplace listing, read 31 Oct 2026

Zendesk

Teams that want one suite for tickets, AI and knowledge
Partner toolHelp Center movesNo free plan

From: $19 Support Team, paid yearly
Paid monthly: $25 Support Team, $69 Suite Team, $149 Suite Professional

Plans

  • Support Team: $19 paid yearly, $25 paid monthly, for each agent
  • Suite Team: $55 paid yearly, $69 paid monthly
  • Suite Professional: $115 paid yearly, $149 paid monthly
  • Suite Growth: no price on the pricing page
  • Suite Enterprise: talk to sales

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 14 days.

Add ons and extras

Copilot costs $50 for each agent a month, paid yearly. AI agent resolutions cost $1.50 each when committed, or $2.00 pay as you go.

Zendesk lists no price for Suite Growth, so most budgets land on Suite Team or Suite Professional.

Comes in from Intercom

Zendesk says you "can't migrate everything into Zendesk through the user interface" and points to its import APIs, Marketplace apps, partners and paid Professional Services. Help Desk Migration, a listed Zendesk migration partner, moves conversations, contacts, companies, teammates, tags, custom fields, internal notes, attachments and Help Center articles, from $100 for each 1,000 records.

You rebuild

Workflow bots, Series, product tours and macros, per Help Desk Migration.

The catch

Imported tickets get no ticket metrics, and triggers do not run on them, per Zendesk's own migration article.

Source: Zendesk pricing, migration article and partner listing, read 31 Oct 2026Leaving Zendesk later? Read its exit guide

Front

Teams that share inboxes, up to 50 users
Partner toolHelp Center: not statedNo free plan

From: $25 Starter, paid yearly
Paid monthly: Not shown in the page text

Plans

  • Starter: $25 for each user a month, up to 10 users, paid yearly
  • Professional: $65, up to 50 users, paid yearly
  • Enterprise: $105, paid yearly
  • The toggle says Save 24% on annual, with no monthly figures shown

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 14 days with Professional features.

Add ons and extras

Copilot is $20 for each user a month on Starter and Professional, and included in Enterprise. Autopilot starts at $0.05 for each conversation.

A team that grows past 10 users leaves Starter for Professional at $65.

Comes in from Intercom

Front's integrations page lists Help Desk Migration for Starter, Professional and Enterprise, with a free trial of up to 20 records. That page does not name Intercom.

You rebuild

Not stated on Front's page. Whether Help Center articles move is not stated.

The catch

No Front page names Intercom as a source, so confirm the scope with the partner before you commit.

Source: Front pricing and integrations page, read 31 Oct 2026

Re:amaze

Ecommerce and online businesses
Partner toolHelp Center movesNo free plan

From: $26.10 Basic, paid yearly
Paid monthly: $29 Basic, $49 Pro, $69 Plus

Plans

  • Basic: $29 for each team member a month, or $26.10 paid yearly
  • Pro: $49, or $44.10 paid yearly
  • Plus: $69, or $62.10 paid yearly
  • Starter: $59 a month flat, unlimited team members, up to 500 responded conversations a month

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 14 days with Plus features.

Add ons and extras

AI resolutions come included for each user a month: 5 on Basic, 10 on Pro and 20 on Plus. Extra resolutions cost $0.85 each.

Starter at $59 flat costs less than Basic for 3 or more users, as long as you stay under 500 conversations a month.

Comes in from Intercom

Re:amaze points to Help Desk Migration, which names Intercom among "over 70 systems". It moves tickets with replies, tags, notes and attachments, contacts, agents, groups, and knowledge base articles with images.

You rebuild

Not stated.

The catch

The move is a paid third party service, priced for each record you pick.

Source: Re:amaze pricing and help article, read 31 Oct 2026

Plain

Teams that ship software
Official importHelp Center: not statedNo free plan

From: $45 Foundation, paid yearly
Paid monthly: No monthly option shown

Plans

  • Foundation: $45 for each user a month, paid yearly ($55 struck, save 20%)
  • Horizon: $99 for each user a month, paid yearly
  • Frontier: custom, paid yearly

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: 7 days, no card.

Add ons and extras

AI credits come included: 1,000 a month on Foundation and 2,500 on Horizon. Each Customer Agent resolution uses 100 credits, and top ups cost $10.00.

Plain's page shows yearly billing only.

Comes in from Intercom

Plain's own Intercom integration moves contacts, admins, and conversations as threads with chat and email history, attachments, assignees, priority and timestamps. New contacts and conversations keep syncing every hour after the first import.

You rebuild

Plain says "CSAT ratings and custom fields on conversations are not imported." Later edits to old conversations do not sync.

The catch

Your CSAT history stays in Intercom.

Source: Plain pricing and Intercom integration docs, read 31 Oct 2026

Pylon

B2B companies that support business customers
Official importHelp Center movesNo free plan

From: $89 Professional, on an annual contract
Paid monthly: Monthly billing offered, figures not shown

Plans

  • Professional: $89 for each user, on an annual contract
  • Advanced: $139 for each user, on an annual contract
  • Enterprise: custom quote
  • Pylon offers annual and monthly billing. New customers face a seat minimum, with no number given

Free plan and trial

No free plan. Trial: Free trials for prospects, length not stated.

Add ons and extras

Account Intelligence is $10 for each customer account a month, with 50 accounts minimum. Phone is $35 for each user a month. AI credits need a 5,000 credit minimum, price not shown.

Ask for the seat minimum before you plan a small team.

Comes in from Intercom

Pylon runs the Intercom move with you through your account executive. Companies, users and leads, conversations, teams, admins, issues and articles all map to Pylon records.

You rebuild

Not stated. Comments with more than five attachments get split.

The catch

Imported tickets arrive closed, "meaning neither you or the customer can reply on these tickets from Pylon".

Source: Pylon pricing and migration article, read 31 Oct 2026

Zoho Desk

Tiny teams on a budget
Official importHelp Center movesFree plan

From: Free for 3 users. USD price: not stated
Paid monthly: Not shown

Plans

  • Free: 3 users
  • Express: 420 rupees for each user a month, paid yearly
  • Standard: 800 rupees
  • Professional: 1,400 rupees
  • Enterprise: 2,400 rupees
  • USD figures: not stated, since the page prices by location

Free plan and trial

Free forever for 3 users. Trial: 15 days, no card, then it drops to Free.

Add ons and extras

Light agents cost 345 rupees each a month on Professional and Enterprise.

Zoho sets the price by your country, so open its page from where you are.

Comes in from Intercom

Zoho's Zwitch tool lists Intercom as a source, using your Service URL and an access token. It moves agents, accounts, contacts, products, tickets, threads, comments, attachments and knowledge base articles.

You rebuild

Attachments inside knowledge base articles do not move. Tags are not mentioned. Migration runs on paid editions, and a trial can move up to 2 GB.

The catch

Zoho says a "3% to 5% migration failure could occur", and you must answer its error log within two weeks.

Source: Zoho Desk pricing and its Zwitch migration article, read 31 Oct 2026

Each card prices your team on the free plan if everyone fits, or else on the lowest paid plan that holds your team size. When a page shows two unlabelled prices, the card uses the lower one and says so. Import labels come from each vendor’s own help pages and marketplace listings, read 31 Oct 2026.

The help desk hub lines up the export rules of every help desk guide in one table.

Before you cancel Intercom

  1. Export conversations, users and tickets while you still pay.
  2. Pull Help Center articles through the Articles API.
  3. Copy your macros into a document by hand.
  4. Send written notice 30 days before an annual renewal.
  5. Cancel only after every export has finished.

Where every Intercom fact comes from

  • Vendor Intercom help: export your conversations data · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Intercom help: export your tickets data · Updated 9 Sep 2026
  • Vendor Intercom help: export users, leads or company data · Dated 21 Jul 2025
  • Vendor Intercom help: export your data for GDPR · Dated 24 Jan 2025
  • Vendor Intercom changes: dataset export · Dated 31 Oct 2025
  • Vendor Intercom community: exporting Help Center articles · Staff answers 2020 and 2021
  • Vendor Intercom community: request for article export · Posted 2 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Intercom community: exporting macros · Staff answer 18 Feb 2022
  • Vendor Intercom help: Fin and Intercom plans explained · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Intercom pricing · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Intercom: facts about Fin · Last reviewed October 2026
  • Vendor Intercom help: free trial · Dated 30 Sep 2026
  • Vendor Intercom Terms of Service · Effective 8 Sep 2026
  • Vendor Intercom help: cancel your subscription · Dated 12 Jun 2026
  • Vendor Intercom help: inactive workspace deletion · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Salesforce: agreement to acquire Fin · 15 Jun 2026
  • Vendor Salesforce: acquisition of Fin completed · 10 Sep 2026
  • Vendor Zendesk help: migrate from another platform · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Zendesk Marketplace: Help Desk Migration partner listing · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Freshworks Marketplace: Help Desk Migration app · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Help Scout docs: import emails or tickets · Updated 18 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Front integrations: Help Desk Migration · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor HubSpot Marketplace: Help Desk Migration · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Zoho Desk help: Zwitch migration · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor LiveAgent help: Intercom migration · Updated 25 Mar 2025
  • Vendor LiveAgent: migration · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Crisp help: moving from Intercom · Updated 26 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Tidio help: migrating from Intercom · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Chatwoot help: migrate from Intercom · Updated 7 Aug 2026
  • Vendor Pylon help: migrating from Intercom · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Plain docs: Intercom integration · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Re:amaze help: migrating from another help desk · Read 31 Oct 2026
  • Vendor Pricing pages for the 13 alternatives · Read 31 Oct 2026. Zoho Desk served rupees
  • Migration service Help Desk Migration: Intercom to Zendesk, Intercom to Freshdesk and Intercom to HubSpot pages · Read 31 Oct 2026

Every fact carries the date it was read from the vendor’s page. Your own contract and the live vendor page decide what applies to you.

About the author

SaaSFerry Content Team

The SaaSFerry Content Team writes and checks every exit guide. Facts come from each vendor’s own help, pricing and terms pages, with the date each page was read. Every guide gets rechecked every 30 days.